Search Ebook here:

Archive | Art & Photography RSS feed for this section

Magic Is Dead : My Journey into the World’s Most Secretive Society of Magicians

Author: Ian Frisch Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc Publish Date: 26 Feb 2019 ISBN-13: 9780062839282 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: English In the vein of Neil Strauss’ The Game and Joshua Foer’s Moonwalking with Einstein comes the fascinating story of one man’s colorful, mysterious, and personal journey into the world of magic, and his unlikely […]

Continue Reading Comments Off on Magic Is Dead : My Journey into the World’s Most Secretive Society of Magicians

The Calligrapher’s Bible : 100 Complete Alphabets and How to Draw Them

Author: Professor Emeritus David Harris Publisher: B.E.S. Publishing Publish Date: 01 Sep 2003 ISBN-13: 9780764156151 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: English Both hobbyists and students of design will value this easy-to-use self-teaching book. Each of its 100 sections shows a complete A-to-Z calligraphy alphabet, with lessons on correct pen strokes and advice on avoiding […]

Continue Reading Comments Off on The Calligrapher’s Bible : 100 Complete Alphabets and How to Draw Them

Actor Speaks : Voice and the Performer

Author: Patsy Rodenburg Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing PLC Publish Date: 10 Apr 2014 ISBN-13: 9780413700308 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: English Beginning with what every first-year acting student faces in class and ending with what leading professional actors must achieve every night on the three stages of the Royal National Theatre, Patsy Rodenburg’s celebrated work […]

Continue Reading Comments Off on Actor Speaks : Voice and the Performer

Making Contemporary Theatre : International Rehearsal Processes

Author: Jen HarvieAndy Lavender Publisher: MANCHESTER UNIVERSITY PRESS Publish Date: 15 Sep 2010 ISBN-13: 9780719074929 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: English Making contemporary theatre reveals how some of the most significant international contemporary theatre is actually made. The book opens with an introductory chapter which contextualises recent trends in approaches to theatre-making. In the […]

Continue Reading Comments Off on Making Contemporary Theatre : International Rehearsal Processes

Modern Architecture Since 1900

Author: William J. R. Curtis Publisher: Phaidon Press Ltd Publish Date: 27 Jun 1996 ISBN-13: 9780714833569 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: English Since its first publication in 1982, Modern Architecture Since 1900 has become established as a contemporary classic. Worldwide in scope, it combines a clear historical outline with masterly analysis and interpretation. Technical, […]

Continue Reading Comments Off on Modern Architecture Since 1900

The Photograph as Contemporary Art

Author: Charlotte Cotton Publisher: Thames & Hudson Ltd Publish Date: 17 Mar 2014 ISBN-13: 9780500204184 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: English This book provides an introduction to contemporary art photography, identifying its most important features and themes and celebrating its exciting pluralism through an overview of its most important and innovative practitioners. The nearly […]

Continue Reading Comments Off on The Photograph as Contemporary Art

The Filmmaker’s Handbook 2013 Edition : A Comprehensive Guide for the Digital Age

Author: Steven AscherEdward Pincus Publisher: Penguin Putnam Inc Publish Date: 03 Jan 2013 ISBN-13: 9780452297289 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: English For the first time since its publication in 1984, “The Filmmaker’s Handbook” –the classic volume highlighting the techniques and technologies needed for the creation and production of movies–has been completely revised and updated. […]

Continue Reading Comments Off on The Filmmaker’s Handbook 2013 Edition : A Comprehensive Guide for the Digital Age

Eamonn Doyle: Made In Dublin

Author: Eamonn DoyleKevin Barry Publisher: Thames & Hudson Ltd Publish Date: 23 Apr 2019 ISBN-13: 9780500545089 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: English `A singular new vision and an original contribution to the development of street photography’ Martin Parr Focused on D1, Dublin’s city centre, Eamonn Doyle’s three major bodies of work, `i’, `On’ and […]

Continue Reading Comments Off on Eamonn Doyle: Made In Dublin

Yoga Biomechanics : Stretching redefined

Author: Jules Mitchell Publisher: Handspring Publishing Limited Publish Date: 31 Mar 2019 ISBN-13: 9781909141612 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: English

Continue Reading Comments Off on Yoga Biomechanics : Stretching redefined

A Restless Art 2019 : How participation won, and why it matters

Author: Francois Matarasso Publisher: Calouste Gulbenkian Foundation Publish Date: 18 Jan 2019 ISBN-13: 9781903080207 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: EnglishPortuguese

Continue Reading Comments Off on A Restless Art 2019 : How participation won, and why it matters