Search Ebook here:

Magic Is Dead : My Journey into the World’s Most Secretive Society of Magicians

Author: Ian Frisch Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Inc Publish Date: 26 Feb 2019 ISBN-13: 9780062839282 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: English In the vein of Neil Strauss’ The Game and Joshua Foer’s Moonwalking with Einstein comes the fascinating story of one man’s colorful, mysterious, and personal journey into the world of magic, and his unlikely […]

Continue Reading Comments Off on Magic Is Dead : My Journey into the World’s Most Secretive Society of Magicians

Endure : Mind, Body and the Curiously Elastic Limits of Human Performance

Author: Alex Hutchinson Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publish Date: 07 Feb 2019 ISBN-13: 9780008308186 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: English `This book is AMAZING!’ – MALCOLM GLADWELL `If you want to gain insight into the mind of great athletes, adventurers, and peak performers then prepare to be enthralled by Alex Hutchinson’s Endure.’ – BEAR GRYLLS […]

Continue Reading Comments Off on Endure : Mind, Body and the Curiously Elastic Limits of Human Performance

Waterlog

Author: Roger Deakin Publisher: Vintage Publishing Publish Date: 29 Aug 2000 ISBN-13: 9780099282556 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: English Roger Deakin set out in 1996 to swim through the British Isles. The result a uniquely personal view of an island race and a people with a deep affinity for water. From the sea, from […]

Continue Reading Comments Off on Waterlog

Jerusalem on the Amstel : The Quest for Zion in the Dutch Republic

Author: Lipika Pelham Publisher: C Hurst & Co Publishers Ltd Publish Date: 01 May 2019 ISBN-13: 9781787380080 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: English Seventeenth-century Amsterdam was a cosmopolitan “carnival of nations: ” French Huguenots, North African merchants, Spanish Moriscos–and Iberian New Christians, formerly Jewish families forcibly converted to Catholicism, now fleeing the Inquisition and […]

Continue Reading Comments Off on Jerusalem on the Amstel : The Quest for Zion in the Dutch Republic

On the Jews and Their Lies

Author: Martin LutherTexe Marrs Publisher: Rivercrest Publishing Publish Date: 15 Oct 2014 ISBN-13: 9781930004894 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: English Martin Luther, one of the greatest champions of the Christian faith ever to live, wrote this amazing book to warn Christians of the darkness of the Jewish religion.As a young man, Luther befriended Jews […]

Continue Reading Comments Off on On the Jews and Their Lies

The Books of Enoch : A Complete Volume Containing 1 Enoch (The Ethiopic Book of Enoch), 2 Enoch (The Slavonic Secrets of Enoch), and 3 Enoch (The Hebrew Book of Enoch)

Author: Joseph B. Lumpkin Publisher: Fifth Estate, Inc Publish Date: 21 Dec 2013 ISBN-13: 9781933580807 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: English The Books of Enoch: A Complete Volume Containing – 1 Enoch (The Ethiopic Book of Enoch), 2 Enoch (The Slavonic Secrets of Enoch), 3 Enoch (The Hebrew Book of Enoch). For the first […]

Continue Reading Comments Off on The Books of Enoch : A Complete Volume Containing 1 Enoch (The Ethiopic Book of Enoch), 2 Enoch (The Slavonic Secrets of Enoch), and 3 Enoch (The Hebrew Book of Enoch)

Kosher Lust : Love is Not the Answer

Author: Shmuley Boteach Publisher: Gefen Publishing House Publish Date: 01 May 2014 ISBN-13: 9789652296269 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: English Boy meets girl. Boy marries girl. Boy and girl enjoy the sparks in the early years, but eventually settle into a comfortable friendship, and all passion disappears from their marriage. That s just the […]

Continue Reading Comments Off on Kosher Lust : Love is Not the Answer

Don’t You Forget About Me

Author: Mhairi McFarlane Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Publish Date: 07 Mar 2019 ISBN-13: 9780008169336 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: English You always remember your first love. Don’t you…? ‘I loved it! So funny and warm. A delicious read’ Marian Keyes ‘Hilarious, warm and life affirming’ Jenny Colgan It began with four words. `I love your […]

Continue Reading Comments Off on Don’t You Forget About Me

The Art of Bible Translation

Author: Robert Alter Publisher: Princeton University Press Publish Date: 19 Apr 2019 ISBN-13: 9780691181493 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: English An award-winning biblical translator reflects on the art of capturing the literary power of the Bible in English In this brief book, award-winning biblical translator and acclaimed literary critic Robert Alter offers a personal […]

Continue Reading Comments Off on The Art of Bible Translation

The Jewish Wedding Now

Author: Anita Diamant Publisher: SIMON & SCHUSTER Publish Date: 29 Jun 2017 ISBN-13: 9781501153945 Pages: 304 File Type: PDF Language: English Newly revised and updated, the definitive guide to planning a Jewish wedding, written by bestselling novelist Anita Diamant-author of The Red Tent and The Boston Girl-and one of the most respected writers of guides […]

Continue Reading Comments Off on The Jewish Wedding Now